iLEAD Council

The iLEAD mission:

Facilitate engagement with industry to create new opportunities for the iSchool
Enhance the academic and public visibility of the iSchool
Support the college’s philanthropic aspirations


The College of Information Studies is assisted in its work by the iSchool Leadership, Entrepreneurship, Advocacy and Development (iLEAD) Council, made up of distinguished professionals in the information science field. The council provides a variety of ideas, perspectives, and resources that support the iSchool’s educational, research, and philanthropic goals.

iLEAD Council Members

Combiz Abdolrahimi headshot
Combiz Richard Abdolrahimi

Emerging Technology & Innovation Leader, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Denise Davis - Headshot
Denise Davis

Director Emerita, Cecil County Public Library

Michael Grove
Michael Grove

Founder, SVP Engineering & Product Stardog

Keith Marzullo
Keith Marzullo

Dean, College of Infomation Studies, University of Maryland

Beth Maser - Headshot
Beth Maser

President, History Associates Incorporated

Dan Menelly Heasdshot
Daniel Menelly

Chief Executive Officer, The DoSeum 

Josh Rattan Headshot
Josh Rattan

Partner, Information Governance, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Dan Russell Headshot
Dan Russell

Senior Research Scientist, Search Quality & User Happiness, Google

Maureen Sullivan Photo
Maureen Sullivan

Former President, American Library Association; Former Dean, Simmons College of Library Science

Jamuna Sundarajan Photo
Jamuna Sundararajan

President & CEO, CyberBahn Federal Solutions LLC

Nate Tibbits Photo
Nate Tibbits

Senior Vice President, Global Government Affairs & Public Affairs, Qualcomm Incorporated

Trayce Turner Photo
Tracye Turner

 COO and Executive Vice President, Optimal Solutions Group LLC